a sheep

Who's who


Delyth Williams
Neuaddlwyd Uchaf
Ciliau Aeron
Ceredigion SA48 7RE
Tel: 01545 570501
Email: secretary@llanwenog-sheep.co.uk


Elfyn Morgans
Glwydwern, Llanwnnen, Lampeter, Ceredigion, SA48 7LP
Tel: 01570 434248
Email: morgans65@btinternet.com

Vice Chairman

Steffan Davies
Bryndolau, Brynteg, Llanybydder, Ceredigion, SA40 9UY
Tel: 01267 781247
Email: steffandavies13@hotmail.com



Marie Williams
Iet Goch, Llanboidy, Whitland, Carmarthenshire SA34 0SB
Tel: 01994 448269
Email: treasurer@llanwenog-sheep.co.uk


Email: webmaster@llanwenog-sheep.co.uk

If you are a member of the Llanwenog Sheep Society, please do send any updates you would like to see on the website.

Llanwenog Sheep Society Working Committee:

2017 Meetings:

18 January 2017
26 April 2017
21 June 2017
13 September 2017
4 November (AGM) 2017

List of Approved Judges for Llanwenog Sheep Classes

Note: List updated in September 2015

Mrs M. Brain, Tower Farm, Whiteparish, Salisbury, Wilts. SP5 2SJ

¥ Mr K. Davies, Cefnystrad, Felinfach, Lampeter, Ceredigion. SA48 7PG

Mr S. Davies, Bryndolau, Brynteg, Llanbybdder, Ceredigion. SA40 9UY

Mr G. Evans, Parcyrhos, Blaencwrt, Llanwnnen, Lampeter, Ceredigion. SA48 7LP

Mr P Ebbsworth, Brynamlwg, Llanwnnen, Lampeter, Ceredigion, SA48 7LT

Mr R.D. Edwards, Glanrhyd, Drefach, Llanybydder, Ceredigion SA40 9SX

¥ Mr H. Evans, Alltgoch, Cwrtnewydd, Llanybydder, Ceredigion. SA40 9YL

¥ Mr C. George, Bronallt, Gwynfa, Nantycaws, Carmarthen. SA32 8HF

Mr J. Green, Blaenplwyf Isaf, Lampeter, Ceredigion. SA48 8JY

Miss Meinir Green, Nantgwyn, Llanfair Road, Lampeter, Ceredigion. SA48 8JY

Mr M. Greenslade, Langley Farm, Wiveliscombe, Somerset TA4 2UQ

Mr D. Henson, The Sugar Loaf, Bradden, Towcester, Northants. NN12 8EE

Mr P. Hicks, Coton Lodge, Guilsborough, Northampton. NN6 8QE

Mr P. Hodges, Charndon Grounds, Marsh Gibbon, Bicester, Oxon, OX27 9AZ

Mr C. Horton, Poulton Fields, Poulton, Cirencester, Gloucester. GL7 5SS

Mr L. Jenkins, Beiligwyn, Capel Dewi, Llandysul, Ceredigion. SA44 4PT

Mr H. Jenkins, Llysfaen Uchaf, Llanwnnen, Lampeter, Ceredigion, SA48 7LF

Mr A. Jones, Felindre Uchaf, Cwmann, Lampeter, SA48 8HT

Mr L Jones, Blackhall Farm, South Tawton, Okehampton, EX20 2LR

¥ Mr E. Lewis, Lôn Farm, Aberarth, Aberaeron, Ceredigion. SA46 0JU

¥ Mr I. Lloyd, Cletwr, Talgarreg, Llandysul. Ceredigion. SA44 4XD

Mr G. Lloyd, Cletwr, Talgarreg, Llandysul, Ceredigion. SA44 4XD

Mr E. Morgans, Glwydwern, Llanwnnen, Lampeter, Ceredigion. SA48 7LS

Mr D. Pittendreigh, Plas Villa, Llanllwni, Pencader, Carmarthenshire SA39 9DU

Mr B. Thomas, Maesymeillion, Llanybydder, Carmarthenshire.

Mrs M. Wilson, Hillcrest Farm, Sandy Lane, Caldwell, Swadlincote, Derbyshire DE12 6RL

Mr A. Williams, Pentre, Cwmtirmynach, Y Bala, Gwynedd LL23 7EB

The symbol ¥ listed alongside the names of relevant judges indicate that he/she is NOT willing to travel further than 50 miles.



Bridgwater College Lambing Fun Day 2017

Fun Day lambing pens

The annual event which hightlights the start of Spring!



Llanwenogs in the South West 2016


The South West region has a cluster of dedicated and active Llanwenog Breeders. The following report summarises some of the highlights of the past year .



Flock visit - 5th November 2016, Newgate flock

One of the hightlights of the AGM weekend is the flock visit. (write up here) This year, we will be visiting Philip and Hilary Thornely's flock near Aberaeron. They breed Llanwenog pure and crossed with the Roussin. They have also been breeding Lleyn sheep for the past 20 years and are interested in comparing the performance of these two maternal breeds.


© 2017 Llanwenog Sheep Society. All rights reserved.
Secretary, Delyth Williams, Neuaddlwyd Uchaf, Ciliau Aeron, Aberaeron, Ceredigion SA48 7RE Tel: 01545 570501

Go to top